Sample menu:

Young Scientist Award

The best presentation at the conference by a young scientist is recognized by an award. Qualification requirements:

Register for the competition by filling in the appropriate field in the registration form. (The registration deadline is April 2.) The Award Committee selects the winner based on the presentation and the paper.

The award went to Tero Kiuru (VTT) for his presentation "Thermal characterisation as a part of reliability testing of THz Schottky diodes."

Ville Viikari, Tero Kiuru ja Ari Sihvola
Ville Viikari (chairman of the evaluation committee), Tero Kiuru, and Ari Sihvola. Photo: Tommi Rimpiläinen